Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

How quickly a day can change! November 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamabeaumo @ 7:39 pm

I knew that with Bubba walking on Saturday that it just couldn’t be a bad day! My surgeon called tonight from MGH with the results of my MRI.  My liver is clear of cancer!!  The spot is just a plain  old lesion that he says will not affect me in the long run.  My spleen is enlarged but it is not melanoma related!!  This news could only be better if they had already done my sentinel node biopsy and told me that that too was clear!  What a good night!!

 

One Response to “How quickly a day can change!”

  1. Linda Says:

    That is fantastic news


Leave a Reply

