Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

Monday Blues November 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamabeaumo @ 11:37 am

Ugh, what a way to start a Monday!!  After being up twice with Bubba overnight, I awoke to sleet and rain.  The back deck was all iced when I let the dog out this morning.  When Bubba awoke at 5a, I knew he wasn’t going to go back down.  I had 5 hours to go to hit the 48 hours and decided I would just do it!  Bubba was soooooo happy.  I was too knowing I would not have to pump and dump any more…this week anyway.

Now we are just awaiting my MRI results.  I am hoping that I will not have to have surgery on my spleen.  I would hate for my surgery and sentinel node biopsy to be rescheduled due to it.  I just want to get to the staging part.  The spleen can wait!  I hope.

 

Leave a Reply

