Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

I’m Glowing…Literally! November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamabeaumo @ 3:32 pm

Ok, well not yet and not literally.  Tomorrow morning will begin yet another 2 day break from nursing due to the radioactive dye they will use for my sentinel node biopsy.  I am feeling fairly positive that all will go well and I will heal quickly.  I really hope that they will get the results to us before Thanksgiving but we’ll see.

Everyone at work has been absolutely amazing.  So generous!  Hubby is going to eat like  a king for the next few days as many people here are cooking meals for us.  It is very nice to not have to worry about “what’s for dinner” for the next few days.

As of midnight tonight my fast begins.  Ugh, no coffee and I have to get up so early in the morning!

 

Leave a Reply

