Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

Moodiness sucks… May 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamabeaumo @ 9:27 am

especially when it affects my kids and my interactions with them.  I am so damn tired and sore that I find myself snapping at the kids.  I am so aware of what I am doing but just can’t stop.  It’s frustrating to feel so totally out of control of my emotions.

Yesterday, we got home from school and Buggy dropped his backpack right in the middle of the floor, as usual.  I asked him to hang it on the hook where it belonged.  It, of course, didn’t get done until the umpteenth time of my asking and finally raising my voice.  I was consciously trying not to snap but just couldn’t take it anymore.  Buggy then wraps his arms around me and gives me a big hug saying, “I know you’re just not feeling good, Mama.  Here’s a big hug!”  It almost brought tears to my eyes!  I hope that once my counts even out again that I will not feel quite so tired, weak and irritable.  I want loving moments with my family, not yelling.

 

One Response to “Moodiness sucks…”

  1. Randi Says:

    Interferon made my moods so bad I would just snap and couldnt control it. Dont be to hard on yourself-it is a brutal treatment. Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

