Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

On a Treatment Hold May 27, 2011

Well, my WBC dropped from 2.3 to 1.8 so, against my will, they have placed me on a hold. I will re-take my blood test on Weds. and hopefully my numbers will come up and stay up. If not, they will possibly reduce my dose and suggest stopping treatment altogether. I am not comfortable stopping so…fingers crossed!

20110527-070421.jpg

The boys and I walked the 2011 Piggy Trot 5k to help raise awareness of melanoma. It is run by the Glenna Kohl Fund for Hope. It was a great event! Buggy actually crossed the finish line before the rest of us. So proud of him!!

 

One Response to “On a Treatment Hold”

  1. Linda Says:

    GOOD LUCK for Wednesday


Leave a Reply

