Mothering Thru Melanoma

My walk through the scary world of cancer while caring for my family.

I am sooooo not a blogger! January 26, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamabeaumo @ 12:31 pm

I can’t believe it has been so long since my last post.  So much has happened!

I stopped treatment on January 6th and am feeling more like myself every day.  My energy is returning and I am getting back to my usual routines.

Bubba has turned 2 and is definitely finding his own voice.  He certainly lets us know what he likes or dislikes!

Buggy is a thriving second grader who has taken on my love for books.  He has a Kindle now so his books can travel with him.  It a wonderful thing to witness.

Hubby has been promoted at work and we are all extremely proud.  He has been my rock! Not only thru the ups and downs of treatment but follow-up excisions, removal of bandages, stitches, etc.  I would not have been able to get thru this without him.

 

Leave a Reply

